Cultural Council

Eastham Town SealCharge to the Cultural Council

At least five (5) members but no more than twenty-two volunteer members.  Length of term and term limits: The term of membership for a council member is three years.  Members can serve a maximum of two consecutive terms, or a total of six years.  They must remain off the council for a one-year interval before serving additional terms.  Each council must annually elect a chair, secretary and treasurer.  In addition, the terms of individual council members should be staggered; there should never be 100 percent turnover of members in a single year unless the MCC determines otherwise, as provided in H962 CMR 2.10.  Local councils may also elect to designate former officers or members as nonvoting, ex officio council members to ensure continuity.

(by Board of Selectmen - Revised September 12, 2005)

Agendas & Minutes

View Cultural Council Agendas & Minutes.

text logo OnBoard Opens in new window

Board & Committee Membership Database

View Committee Members & more online.